New Band Alert: Dear Boy

LA band Scarlet Grey disappeared to London for over a year and now emerge reformed and renamed. Making music under the moniker Dear Boy, front man Ben Grey is now joined by Keith Cooper (drums), Austin Hayman (Guitar), and Nils Bue (Bass). The band has been very mysterious about the new sound and general vibe, releasing a few largely uninformative teasers over the last few months. Today, fans finally get something more concrete, a video for Dear Boy’s first single, “Come Along”.

Check it out:


If you like what you hear and are in the LA area, be sure to get your tickets for the band’s LA debut at The Troubadour February 13th.

And, of course, connect on the pertinent sites:






Listen! Learn! Love!

~ Kristen

Comments are closed.